Page 1 of 1

D.6.b

Posted: Sat 02 Dec 2017, 12:21
by lexinho
Is it allowed to power off opponent's home automation panel by pressing their home automation switch during the match time?

Re: D.6.b

Posted: Sat 02 Dec 2017, 20:17
by Rejulk
Hello lexinho

No, it's not allowed.
But it seem to be a mistake of translation in the English rules.

In d.6.b the sentence
It is not allowed to act on the switch of the home automation panel (to open or close it).
is normaly
It is not allowed to act on the switch of the opponent home automation panel (to open or close it).
For infomation, in frensh it's :
Il n’est pas autorisé d’agir sur l’interrupteur du panneau domotique adverse (de l’ouvrir ou de le fermer).

Re: D.6.b

Posted: Sun 03 Dec 2017, 15:18
by brickstory
In French rules is said that it is allowed in final phases of Eurobot contests. But it's forbidden to act opponent's switch during qualification phases.

Re: D.6.b

Posted: Sun 03 Dec 2017, 15:41
by lexinho
brickstory wrote:
Sun 03 Dec 2017, 15:18
In French rules is said that it is allowed in final phases of Eurobot contests. But it's forbidden to act opponent's switch during qualification phases.


So this sentence:

Exception. During the final stages of the EurobotOpen meetings, it is permissible to switch off the power to the
home automation panel by opening the switch.


Should be:

Exception. During the final stages of the EurobotOpen meetings, it is permissible to switch off the power to the
home automation panel of opponent team by opening the switch.


Can admins clarify this?

Re: D.6.b

Posted: Tue 05 Dec 2017, 21:42
by Refereeing referent
Exception. During the final stages of the EurobotOpen meetings, it is permissible to switch off the power to the
home automation panel of opponent team by opening the switch.
Yes, we only talk about the opponent switch in this statement. It is forbidden to open the switch (power off) of the opponent team (except during the final phases of Eurobot meetings – national cups & Eurobot).

And you can power off/on *your* switch in any time during the match of course.

Re: D.6.b

Posted: Tue 05 Dec 2017, 23:41
by lexinho
Thank you for the answer!

Re: D.6.b

Posted: Wed 06 Dec 2017, 11:46
by alf@
Refereeing referent wrote:
Tue 05 Dec 2017, 21:42
It is forbidden to open the switch (power off) of the opponent team (except during the final phases of Eurobot meetings – national cups & Eurobot).
And you can power off/on *your* switch in any time during the match of course.
Some side questions: is it allowed to:
- use the switch as a logic switch? that mean it control -for example- a relay and do not directly "open" the connection between the battery and the rest of the panel. such electrical architecture would still match the requierement of having absolutely no power in the pannel before the switch is activated.
- with a system like that, to have a auto-hold function so that switching open the switch (by mistake or by the oppenent) won't shut down the panel before the end of the match.
- if it is forbidden to prevent the enemy to turn OFF our panel (during final phases), is it still allowed to keep ON only the secondary function such as camera, water lifter actuator and turn OFF the light so that the "domotic panel" doesn't count in the score ?

quelques questions annexes: est-il autorisé:
- d'utiliser l'interrupteur en tant que commutateur logique et non de puissance? avec par exemple un relais et non une ouverture de circuit directement au bornes de la batterie. notez bien qu'une telle architecture électrique respecterait la contrainte: rien n'est alimenté avant l'activation de l'interrupteur.
- avec un tel mécanisme, d'avoir un système d'auto-maintient de telle façon que si l'interrupteur est désactivé (par inadvertance ou par l'adversaire) le panneau ne s'éteindra pas avant la fin du match.
- si il est interdit d'empêcher l'adversaire d'éteindre le panneau domotique (pendant les phases finales), peut-on tout de même utiliser l'auto-maintient pour garder active les fonctions secondaire (caméra, ascenseur à eau) et si l'interrupteur est désactiver n'éteindre que la partie lumineuse du panneau pour que celui-ci ne nous rapporte pas de point au comptage?

en vous remerciant par avance de votre réponse aux 3 cas de figures présenté.

Re: D.6.b

Posted: Sat 09 Dec 2017, 10:57
by Nirgal
Il me semble que l'ensemble de l'énergie consommée par le panneau doit passer par l'interrupteur (et sans stockage capacitif...)
Donc je pense que la réponse officielle sera "non"... y compris pour des fonctions secondaires. (c'est le jeu ma pauv' lucette !)

alf@ wrote:
Wed 06 Dec 2017, 11:46

- use the switch as a logic switch? that mean it control -for example- a relay and do not directly "open" the connection between the battery and the rest of the panel. such electrical architecture would still match the requierement of having absolutely no power in the pannel before the switch is activated.

Re: D.6.b

Posted: Fri 15 Dec 2017, 14:26
by Refereeing referent
Hi
alf@ wrote:
Wed 06 Dec 2017, 11:46
Some side questions: is it allowed to:
- use the switch as a logic switch? that mean it control -for example- a relay and do not directly "open" the connection between the battery and the rest of the panel. such electrical architecture would still match the requierement of having absolutely no power in the pannel before the switch is activated.
- with a system like that, to have a auto-hold function so that switching open the switch (by mistake or by the oppenent) won't shut down the panel before the end of the match.
No, it is not allowed. When the switch if "off", all the active components inside your panel must be shut down.
alf@ wrote:
Wed 06 Dec 2017, 11:46
- if it is forbidden to prevent the enemy to turn OFF our panel (during final phases), is it still allowed to keep ON only the secondary function such as camera, water lifter actuator and turn OFF the light so that the "domotic panel" doesn't count in the score ?
For the reason explained above, it is not allowed if your "secondary" components need some electrical supply.
alf@ wrote:
Wed 06 Dec 2017, 11:46

quelques questions annexes: est-il autorisé:
- d'utiliser l'interrupteur en tant que commutateur logique et non de puissance? avec par exemple un relais et non une ouverture de circuit directement au bornes de la batterie. notez bien qu'une telle architecture électrique respecterait la contrainte: rien n'est alimenté avant l'activation de l'interrupteur.
- avec un tel mécanisme, d'avoir un système d'auto-maintient de telle façon que si l'interrupteur est désactivé (par inadvertance ou par l'adversaire) le panneau ne s'éteindra pas avant la fin du match.
Non, ce n'est pas autorisé. Lorsque l'interrupteur est ouvert, tous les composants à l'intérieur de votre panneau domotique ne doivent plus être alimentés d'aucune sorte.
alf@ wrote:
Wed 06 Dec 2017, 11:46
- si il est interdit d'empêcher l'adversaire d'éteindre le panneau domotique (pendant les phases finales), peut-on tout de même utiliser l'auto-maintient pour garder active les fonctions secondaire (caméra, ascenseur à eau) et si l'interrupteur est désactiver n'éteindre que la partie lumineuse du panneau pour que celui-ci ne nous rapporte pas de point au comptage?
Pour la raison évoquée ci-dessus, ce n'est pas possible si vos fonctions secondaires ont besoin d'être alimentées électriquement.

Re: D.6.b

Posted: Fri 15 Dec 2017, 15:29
by alf@
J'en déduis donc, même si le défi mécanique est réel, qu'il est autorisé d'avoir, une fois le panneau activé, un système électrique qui va constituer une réserver d'énergie mécanique qui sera a même de mouvoir un ascenseur purement mécanique y compris si le panneau est désactivé par l'interrupteur électrique?...

Image


question de clarification:
la réserve d'énergie mécanique peut-être être constituée lors de la mise en place du match (ex: un équipier tendre un ressort pendant l'installation du panneau)?
généré par un robot qui viendrait se "connecter mécaniquement mais sans verrouillage aucun" (ex: une roue denté du robot vient s'engrener sur un rouage du panneau qui par sa rotation va tendre un ressort)?
ou doit-elle obligatoirement être généré par la partie "électrique" du panneau (ex: un moteur électrique met un ressort en tension)?

Re: D.6.b

Posted: Thu 21 Dec 2017, 19:13
by lexinho
Is it alowed for the home automation switch to act just as a logical switch? For example some relay which will allow current to go from battery to the home automation panel directly when pressed(not through home automation switch) ?

Re: D.6.b

Posted: Wed 03 Jan 2018, 22:17
by Refereeing referent
lexinho wrote:
Thu 21 Dec 2017, 19:13
Is it alowed for the home automation switch to act just as a logical switch? For example some relay which will allow current to go from battery to the home automation panel directly when pressed(not through home automation switch) ?
Hi Lexinho,

No sorry, it is not allowed. The switch must be directly linked with the battery ; your entire circuit must be inactive when the switch is open.

Re: D.6.b

Posted: Wed 03 Jan 2018, 22:20
by Refereeing referent
alf@ wrote:
Fri 15 Dec 2017, 15:29
la réserve d'énergie mécanique peut-être être constituée lors de la mise en place du match (ex: un équipier tendre un ressort pendant l'installation du panneau)?
généré par un robot qui viendrait se "connecter mécaniquement mais sans verrouillage aucun" (ex: une roue denté du robot vient s'engrener sur un rouage du panneau qui par sa rotation va tendre un ressort)?
ou doit-elle obligatoirement être généré par la partie "électrique" du panneau (ex: un moteur électrique met un ressort en tension)?
Oui, c'est bien tordu mais c'est effectivement une possibilité : transférer l'énergie électrique en énergie mécanique pendant que le panneau est alimenté, pour l'utiliser lorsqu'il ne l'est plus (cas potentiellement se présentant uniquement pendant les phases finales des concours de niveau Eurobot).